April 10, 2014           2 Chronicles 20:20-27

April 11, 2014           2 Chronicles 29:34

“The priests were too few…so their kinsmen the Levites helped them…for the Levites had been more conscientious in consecrating themselves than the priests had been.”

It sounds like a good reminder to be ready when God calls on you! It’s very much like the story of the 10 virgins – 5 of who were wise enough to take extra oil for their lamps so they would be prepared and ready even if the bridegroom delayed his coming. * Matthew 25:1

“Therefore keep watch, because you do not know on what day your Lord will come.”           – Matthew 24:42

         Help me to be conscientious about being consecrated to Your service. I’m not sure what it takes to be fully consecrated – dedicated? Committed? Holy Spirit, please show me the truth of being “all in” for God. Help me to be brave in the world, not just in Christian circles, and help me to be ready to do Your will.

            Purify my heart, Lord.

*from the journals of Betsy Teuton